Cooking

Simple Sourdough Recipe

I made a sourdough starter and found this simple recipe online that I sort of changed to fit my liking for a less sour sourdough bread. I like the bread just to have a hint of the sourness but I do not like it too strong. If you like it stronger you can let it rise longer. I wait until it has simply doubles and then bake it right away. But that is just me.

 

Recipe
Ingredients
1 C water
3 C Flour
1/2 tsp salt
1 tsp oil
1c Sourdough Starter

 

I also use my bread mixer but you can use your counter stand mixer or knead it by hand. You want the dough to be sticky but not to the point where it does not move from one hand to the other when greased. If you watch the video you can kind of tell how stick it should be. I hope the video helps because when I first started making sourdough bread I added way to much flour because it was sticky and I though it was supposed to be like normal dough with yeast. They are not the same and it helped me to watch others make sourdough dough.

Leave a Reply

