Uncategorized

Remaining Pure – Every Time Matters

 

I was talking with a friend today and the subject of remaining pure until marriage came up. We had a good conversation that reminded me of what happened in my youth and how God used it to give me wisdom!

I lost my pureness unwillingly. After that happened, I felt ashamed. I felt as if I was used up and nothing about me was special any more. I felt I had lost the gift I was supposed to give my husband and that it didn’t matter any more what happened to by body regarding having intercourse. I remember thinking that it doesn’t matter how many times I have sex outside of marriage. I was so wrong in my thinking.

My body is special no matter what happened or happens to it. I learned through a dear friend that every time matters. Sex outside of marriage is wrong. I didn’t lose my pureness willingly but every other time I gave myself away willingly. I had a wrong view on sex outside of marriage. I can’t go back but I can move forward and teach other young women that your body is special. God created you to only be joined to your husband and if you can help it, save yourself. Even if you have already experienced intercourse, you can cherish your body because God does. He made you beautiful! You are precious and every time is prescious. God desires us to be faithful to his word.

My friend Michelle taught by explaining to me that when you have sex outside of marriage, there is a feeling that is present and it is a bit of emptiness and a lack of peace. She proceeded to say that when you are married, there is a sense of wholeness and joy that is brought about through the unity of a husband and a wife. Nothing is lacking. I have found this to be true and wise advise. I love my friend dearly. I learned so much from her. I am sharing this with the world because I know there are others who probably have the same mentality as I did or maybe know someone who does. If you love the Lord and are outside of His will, I urge you to come back into His will and repent so that you may receive His blessings.

I am a mom, and I am teaching my daughters and sons this because I love them. They are precious to me. I can not even describe in words how much I love my children and do not want them to go experience what I went through. It is through my mistakes that God is using to allow me to teach others. We serve a God who is bigger than all our sins and will forgive us if we ask and turn away from our sins. He made me whiter than snow even after all my mistakes from my youth. Praise God!

Here are some verses to encourage you through this thought provoking post!

 

Hebrews 13:4 ESV

Let marriage be held in honor among all, and let the marriage bed be undefiled, for God will judge the sexually immoral and adulterous.

1 Corinthians 7:1-9 ESV

Now concerning the matters about which you wrote: “It is good for a man not to have sexual relations with a woman.” But because of the temptation to sexual immorality, each man should have his own wife and each woman her own husband.

1 Corinthians 6:18 ESV

Flee from sexual immorality. Every other sin a person commits is outside the body, but the sexually immoral person sins against his own body.

Acts 15:20 (ESV)

20 but should write to them to abstain from the things polluted by idols, and from sexual immorality, and from what has been strangled, and from blood.

Acts 15:20 (ESV)

20 but should write to them to abstain from the things polluted by idols, and from sexual immorality, and from what has been strangled, and from blood.

Galatians 5:19 (ESV)

19 Now the works of the flesh are evident: sexual immorality, impurity, sensuality,

Ephesians 5:3 (ESV)

3 But sexual immorality and all impurity or covetousness must not even be named among you, as is proper among saints.

Colossians 3:5 (ESV)

5 Put to death therefore what is earthly in you: sexual immorality, impurity, passion, evil desire, and covetousness, which is idolatry.

1 Thessalonians 4:3 (ESV)

3 For this is the will of God, your sanctification: that you abstain from sexual immorality;

Jude 7 (ESV)

7 just as Sodom and Gomorrah and the surrounding cities, which likewise indulged in sexual immorality and pursued unnatural desire, serve as an example by undergoing a punishment of eternal fire.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

