Cooking

Michelle’s Dairy Free Baking Blend

 Low carb, low fat, gluten free baking blend

       I am so excited about this recipe I came up with the other day. First I have a confession. When I first started cooking the THM way, I was horrible. I could not cook anything right. I tried multiple times to make my own recipes and made horrible food that went to the chickens sometimes and we would end up eating something that was more appealing and appetizing and probably not on plan.              

      I cried a lot in my the beginning of my THM journey. There were times that I tried to follow the recipes and still had a hard time doing things right! Cooking the THM way takes time especially if you try the special ingredients that go into the recipes.. I am getting better at making my own THM recipes, but it has taken 3 years plus. I am thankful that I stuck with it because I want to be a good cook! No, scratch that, I want to be a great cook! Haha! I love to cook and I love to cook well. I am finally getting the hang of THM.

     I created the recipe to tailor my needs because I am going dairy free due to migraines that I have been getting. I am trying to heal my gut in hopes that I can have dairy again soon. The recipe is dairy free, soy free and gluten free. I hope that this recipe can help other people who need a dairy free recipe to bake and cook with.

Recipe

1/4 C serving Size

117 Calories

3 grams fat

4.5 net cars

 

Ingredients

1 1/2 C Oat Fiber

1 1/2 C Coconut Flour

3/4 C Almond Flour

1 C Collagen

3/4 C Egg White Protein Powder

1/2 C Ground Flax Meal

2T +1t Glucomannan

 

Leave a Reply

