Cooking

Homemade Laundry Detergent

 

The Easiest Homemade Laundry Detergent

 

I have experimented with many different homemade laundry soap recipes and always came back thinking it was too much work, or I didn’t like the texture or the way it mixed in the washing machine. There was also the controversy with Borax. I use a gray water system to recycle water into the lawn and I do not want toxic chemicals going into the area where the kids play.

After many years of making laundry soap, I made my own recipe. And honestly I like it the best. It is the most convenient and it last forever. I make one batch and do not make any again for about 2 months at least.  Did I mention that I wash laundry every day at least 3 loads a day some times. This is the only way I can keep up with 6 six growing kids, a husband and myself.

I used to use baking soda in the recipe but then I read that baking soda wash is stronger and better at removing stains. I have found this to be true and do not miss the Borax or the baking soda!

Anyways, I hope you all enjoy this laundry detergent recipe and make good use of it to save yourself money!

 

Ingredients

1 Bar of soap (Castile soap work great)

1 Box of Baking Soda Wash

 

Directions

Cut the bar of soap into 1 inch pieces. Place in a food processor and pulsate. After about 15 seconds add some baking soda wash. Pulse for about 30 seconds or until the mitxure is fine. Pour in your storage container and add the rest of the baking soda wash and mix well. Use 1 Tbs. per load or 2 if things are really dirty.

Leave a Reply

