Loving like Jesus

In the Midst of Fear & Trials Will you be Found Faithful Christian!

 

        In the midst of fear & trials will you be found faithful Christian! Will you be found on God’s side or will you cave into your fears in this world. I can say that in the beginning of my walk I would have struggled with this decision. I often struggle with balancing offending others and at the same time remaining faithful to God.  But today, I know that no matter what may come, I must remain faithful and not give in to others if it is against the Lords word.

       I do not condemn the world for what it does, God will judge the world. However, what I chose to do with my life will one day be judged by God almighty as well. I want to be found faithful to Him! I want to be faithful to his word. In the midst of my anxieties, I know that God can quiet them if I am willing to give them to Him. I give Him my anxieties and then take them right back and go through a viscous cycle over and over again. I want to be free and not in this bondage I am setting myself into. I will continue this struggle until I finally overcome through Jesus and his Holy Spirit. I am not saying that it is easy, but anything is possible.

      If we chose to give God our problems he can still the water and calm the raging storm within our bodies. There are many reasons to give him the stresses in our lives.

 

Psalm 118:5-6

Out of my distress I called on the Lord; the Lord answered me and set me free. The Lord is on my side; I will not fear. What can man do to me?

(Man may say and do things, but my soul is secured and bound for heaven and that is all that matters)

Romans 8:31

What then shall we say to these things? If God is for us, who can be against us?

(If God is on our side, though others be against us they will not prevail because God is bigger than any other and is sovereign)

Philippians 4:6-7

6 Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication, with thanksgiving, let your requests be made known to God; 7 and the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus.

(You can have this peace. Trust that God can conquer whatever you are going through. It may not look like what you want it to, but in His way, He will make you victorious)

Romans 8:28

And we know that for those who love God all things work together for good, for those who are called according to his purpose.

(This is one of my favorites because we know that whatever comes our way is for our good even if we can’t see it at the moment.)

Proverbs 17:22

A merry heart does good, like medicine,[b]

But a broken spirit dries the bones.

(This has been a life giving verse to me in my trials of sickness. Often time however I would forget the last part of the verse. A spirit can be broken through trials of this world. Don’t let it be so Christian. Stand strong in Jesus who is right beside you ready to guide you! You have the brethren to lean on and the Lords word which is true and without error.)

 

Stand strong Christian in times of trials and troubles. Do not be afraid for the Lord is right beside you and you shall not fear. You may go through the lions den, but keep your faith and your eyes on Jesus, not on this world. This is a sure way to fall and get off of that narrow path that the Lord has set before you if you look somewhere other than to Jesus. I speak to myself in this area, as I have confessed that trials have come and more are coming. John 10:10 10 The thief cometh not, but for to steal, and to kill, and to destroy: I am come that they might have life, and that they might have it more abundantly. Live in the life Jesus has for you and don’t look back as Sarah did. Remnant stand strong because Jesus is worthy!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

