Homeschool, Loving like Jesus

True Freedom In Christ

 

I am Free to be me. I am free to be the me Jesus made me to be. The freedom I have is to not continue in sin. I love living like Jesus and following in his foot steps. There is so much liberty and peace in my heart when I do this.. It is ike walking on the beach hand in hand with Jesus and the wind is blowing just right with the most beautiful sunset and I never want this moment to end. My heart sores with gladness knowing that I will one day meet my Jesus and be found faithful to him.

Oh, the freedom that sores in my heart is beyond words I can express. I live not to please others  and not based on what others are doing. But based on what the Lord has set before me in raising in loving my husband, raising my children, homeschooling, & tending my sick children (or animals) and so much more. My life is full with things to do. And I can choose to do them in freedom or inbondage.

I would rather walk around smiling and feeling happy to serve others than to feel like I was forced to and being frustrated over it. The peace that comes from finding joy in the daily tasks is amazing. I used to LOATH doing dishes. I remember dreading it. I would have rather traded my husband in cutting the grass, trimming trees, cleaning the yard, just anything but the dishes. Then one day I read Colossians 3:23-24(NKJV)

23 And whatever you do, do it heartily, as to the Lord and not to men, 24 knowing that from the Lord you will receive the reward of the inheritance; for[a] you serve the Lord Christ.

 

I was blown away. Man, if I’m washing dishes because Jesus asked me to, you better believe that I’m going to be happy to do it and then some! I love Jesus! I have to say that again it felt so good, I love Jesus!

I am free to serve Jesus, it is by my will (and his Spirit leading me) to give into his request. I am driven by love for Jesus, not because I have to. Mamas, do you know that feeling you get when you have a baby and that first cry melts your heart and you just want to do everything in your power to sooth your baby because you are driven by the overwhelming emotion of love that just blows you away. That is the best way I can describe my love for Jesus. He is my everything. He set me free from the bondage of the sinful life I lived at the age of 23, and I tell you the truth, there is no better life than this. Do you want to be free, Jesus can set you free!

 

 

2 thoughts on “True Freedom In Christ”

Leave a Reply

