Cooking

Sour Cream Substitute

 

Simple Dairy Free Sour Cream Recipe

 

I have gone dairy free until my body can do a better job at digesting it! I have faith God will heal my sons stomach and mine. I came up with this recipe while trying to make an amazing recipe of Beef Stroganoff in the Instant Pot. (I’ll share that recipe later.)

I could not get the texture the same but it turned out thick and I did get the flavor pretty close. Remember we can not make something exactly into something it is not! I have accepted this and am loving the new flavors and textures of foods. Don’t get me wrong I miss the real things, but I love being healthy and not fatigued with migraines if you know what I mean.

Now for the recipe. I hope you all enjoy it!

 

Ingredients

2 pinches of salt

1 tsp Glucomannan

1 whole large lemon juice

1 C full fat coconut milk

In  blender combine coconut milk, salt and lemon juice. Turn on the blender and from the top while blending add the glucomannan. Store in a container in the fridge!

 

 

Leave a Reply

