Cooking

Beef Stroganoff in the Instant Pot

 I think I fell in love! This recipe was so good, I visited the fridge later and at it cold! Haha! If you are looking for a recipe for the instant pot that is going to please a crowd, you found it!

My husband loved the recipe, my children love it and I loved it! This is rare that everyone says somethings is good and not one complain comes out of someones mouth. Okay, okay, there was going to be one complain from the children so I just made it easy for them. I said, “If you do not want your mushrooms there is a bowl on the table that you can place them in for daddy!” This made everyone happy including me.

If you give this recipe a try I would love to hear from you!

 

 

Ingredients

1/2 medium onion

2 C mushrooms

4 garlic cloves

4 T coconut flour

1t salt

1t pepper

1/4 C wine

1 C sour cream I used this recipe

3 lbs sliced beef

4 T coconut oil

 

Directions

Season the sliced beef with the salt and pepper and mix it well. Turn the IP to saute. Once heated add the oil and the onions. Cook the onions until they are translucent. Add about half of the beef and brown it. Move the beef and onions aside. Saute the garlic for about 30 seconds. Add about 1/4 C of the beef broth. Add the coconut flour and make a paste by mixing the coconut flour into the broth. Add the remainder of the broth and mix again.

Put the rest of the beef strips into the pot along with the wine and the mushrooms. give it a good stir and put the lid on the IP. Set to manual for 15 minutes. Use the instant release valve. After all the pressure is out open the IP and turn off the  keep warm mode. If you use regular sour cream wait about 5 minutes to add it into the pot because it will curdle and look ugly. If you use the recipe I used HERE. Give it a good mix and serve over pasta or some zucchini noodles!

 

 

Leave a Reply

