Loving like Jesus, Uncategorized

How To Be Full Spiritually!

 

Being Full of Jesus

He is my bread of life.

 

For a while now, I have been struggling with reading the Bible and getting some out of it. But I never felt full! I have had a desire for a long to time to be neared to the Lord but I didn’t know how. I sought spiritual gifts believing that they would make me feel nearer to God (I’m not saying these are bad things) but I only found myself in the same rut. Today, I have been inspired. I have often thought I should be meditating on the word more instead of just reading it. I realize that I have not been doing this. I have a thought about scripture and then the life with my family swoops in and takes me away. I’m drowning in them! This is because I do not have the Lord’s word to help me through difficult situations.

Lately, things have been getting increasingly hard because I lack wisdom on how to correct with the Word of God. I simply do not like somethings and will change what is happening without teaching scriptural reasons why the behaviors are undesired. It is almost like saying to my children, “Stop!” The children respond, “Why” and the only reason I have available is, “Because I said so.” There was a time when I had more than that!

That was in a time when the word was being memorized and sought earnestly. I will start today meditating on the word more. Especially scriptures that are inspiring to mothering, love, serving, giving, showing compassion & mercy. God is good to give wisdom to those seeking it.

 

        Proverbs 4:6-7 6 Forsake her not, and she shall preserve thee: love her, and she shall keep thee.7 Wisdom is the principal thing; therefore get wisdom: and with all thy getting get understanding.

I have also found wisdom in my mentor from the beginning of my walk with the Lord. Through circumstances of the military and moving we lost tough. And I’m so excited that recently we have reconnected via Blog and email. She has a lot of wisdom. She discipled me and continues to do so even though we are miles apart. I’m encouraged by this verse.

        Job 12:12 12 With the ancient is wisdom; and in length of days understanding.

The Lord is using others to help me along my walk. I am glad that God does not let me be still but continues to grow me. May I never be caught being idle and drawing away from God!

 

It often astonishes me that I did not see the importance of meditation upon the scriptures earlier in my Christian life. As the outward man is not fit for work for any length of time unless he eats, so it is with the inner man. What is the food for the inner man? Not prayer, but the word of God- not the simple reading of the Word of God, so that it only passes through our minds, just as water runs through a pipe. No we must consider what we read, ponder over it, and apply it to our hearts.” 

George Muller

 

The books by and about George Muller have inspired me greatly to know that my God is bigger than anything I had imagined. Jon 6:35 And Jesus said unto them,I am the bread of life: he that cometh to me shall never hunger; and he that believeth on me shall never thirst.

Today marks a new day for me to meditate on scripture ever free moment I get. I redid my pantry in order to write scripture and memorize it.

Before watching this “It is holding UP” You don’t have to do something like this, but I would recommend writing the verse you are meditating on somewhere you can access it easily!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

