Cooking, Uncategorized

Easy Turkey Soup In the Instant Pot

 

Hearty Turkey Soup in the Instant Pot

 

I am often looking for new recipes to try. Having an instant pot and making recipes that are for the stove are fun for me to try (unless I happen to have a fail). I love to make great tasting recipes that my children and husband will love and appreciate. No to boast but you know that “Thank you” you get during a meal or after and you can tell if it is heart felt! Well, I’m looking for that heart felt thank you from my family. If someone doesn’t like it and the recipe was just okay, I WILL NOT make it again especially if it is my sweet husband.

Most of you do not know my husband. He is the pickiest eater alive and can tell me ingredients that I put in the recipe that I could not even tell and I cooked the food. Hahaha! Joe (my husband) doesn’t eat most vegetables and fruit. So when I cook dinner, I aim to please him even if sometimes he gets a sperate meal. Not because he is spoiled and demands it, but because I love him!

I came up with this recipe as I was making my weekly meal calendar. and I just jotted down turkey potato soup. Then later on I got the idea to add my kale from the garden because it is growing like a weed. This is awesome because I am not the best gardener. If anything was yielded, it was not because I tended my garden and gave it care, it was because God was gracious to me and allowed it to bear fruit and grow above the weeds before they could be choked out!

Anyways, to the recipe.

 

 

Ingredients

3 lbs of Turkey or Chicken Breast

6 medium potatoes

2 carrots

4 celery stalk

1/2 onion

2 quarts Chicken Broth

1t onion powder

1t garlic powder

2t chicken bouillon flavor I use this recipe

1 t salt

1/2 t basil

 

Watch the video for detailed directions

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

