Cooking

DIY Toasted Coconut Flakes

 

DIY Toasted Coconut Flakes

 

    I like coconut flakes only if they are toasted. I make a recipe from the THM book and it is AMAZING and my favorite candy to help me during my cravings for candy laden with sugar. I try really hard not to have sugar but I am not going to lie, if I don’t have one of these candies handy I am going to eat the next best thing. I know, I know, it is not good for me! But it is good to my taste buds. I have to pick a candy that does not have corn products at all or I will get sick, so I choose the healthiest chocolate out there and guess what! I buy organic chocolate! So, it can technically be a better choice than the worst choice. (I am not going to lie though, if I could eat chocolate with corn syrup, I would eat the Hershey Cookies and Cream bar!) I can’t believe I said that. But it felt good to get it off my chest haha!  

      Anyways, here is the tutorial and the recipe instructions.

 

Ingredients

Coconut Flakes

 

Directions

Heat the oven to 350 degrees. Use a baking pan lined with parchment paper and place the coconut flakes evenly onto the pan. Place in the oven for 3-5 minutes checking them at 3 minutes until you are happy with their color. I like mine golden brown and at about 3 minutes mine were done in my oven.

 

If you follow THM these are great for an S and small amounts are a FP but it is hard to keep to a few!

I hope you enjoy these coconut flakes. Leave a comment if you try this recipe and let me know what you thought!

 

Leave a Reply

