Loving like Jesus

Seeking God for Wisdom

Most of the time when one of my older children ages 6 and up at the moment do somethings I disapprove of I ask God for wisdom on how to discuss what happened with them. Some times because I do not recieve this wisdom immediately I tell them not to do what they are doing and that we can talk about it later. I take the time until later comes to seek God more and He is always faithful to answer me and give me direction on the conversation based on His word. How does he do this?

 

Without reading the bible and learning the scriptures or hiding it in your heart, it will be hard to have wisdom. I know that as a new Christian we go off of what people teach us through their example and sharing, but there comes a time when you must get off of the milk and grow up and eat the meat. Part of this is knowing for yourself what the word of God says and knowing why you believe what you believe. It is not always appropriate to say that some one told me something and this why I believe what I believe. 1Peter 3:15 But sanctify the Lord God in your hearts, and be ready always to give an answer to every man who asketh you a reason for the hope that is in you, with meekness and fear. Mama’s, myself included need to know truth deep down and have wisdom in order to train our children in the way that they should go!

 

Leave a Reply

