Cooking

Easy Crock Pot Tuna Casserole

 

 

Easy Crock Pot Tuna Casserole

FP=Low in fats and low Carbs

 

This recipe originated because I used to love Tuna Hamburger Helper. I tried this recipe and it was a hit for our family. I used some regular pasta for the children but you could use “Dream Field Pasta” (do your own research there are some claims that it spikes sugars while others claim it does not). I made this recipe prior to finding out my intolerance to corn but I would eat it with the children’s pasta since I am almost a goal weight. I added veggies for the more nutrition. There is not enough to push me over to an E if I used Dream Field Pasta. I know carrots fall under and E setting but you can have a few and not be affected.

 

Here is the Recipe!

Ingredients

5 Cups water                         1/4 C cashew Milk

1 t salt                                  2 t garlic powder

1 T onion powder                   1/2 T Glucommanan

1/4 t pepper                         2 C peas and carrots

16 oz tuna (in water)              16 oz pasta

 

Directions:

Add 2 C water, milk, salt, garlic, onion and pepper to a bowl and mix well (I forgot when to add it). Then add the glucommanan while mix constantly. Pour the mixture into the crock pot and add the 3 remaining cups of water, peas, tuna and mix well. Then add the pasta and mix well again. Let it cook on low for 3.5 hours or high for 2-2.5 hours or until the noodles are soft enough for your liking.

 

I hope you enjoy this recipe. Leave a comment if you try it and let me know what you think about it!

 

 

Leave a Reply

